Leni Robredo, isinapubliko na ang kanyang senatorial line-up; mga dating magkatunggali, magkasama na ngayon

The camp of Vice President Leni Robredo has released the names that comprise her senatorial slate for next year’s presidential elections.

Leni Robredo filed her COC for president in the 2022 elections, with incumbent Sen. Kiko Pangilinan as her running mate.

In a report by CNN Philippines, Robredo revealed during a speech at the Rotary Club of Manila membership meeting that her camp has already completed their senatorial line-up.

The names on VP Leni’s list immediately created a buzz as it included former adversaries who even figured in public spats.

According to a report by Rappler, these are former Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV of the Liberal Party, former VP Jojo Binay of the United Nationalist Alliance, Sen. Richard Gordon of the Bagumbayan VNP Movement, and Leila de Lima of the LP.

It can be recalled that Trillanes and Binay have been at loggerheads with each other over the alleged ill-gotten wealth of the former VP, as claimed by the former senator.

Senators de Lima and Trillanes, on the other hand, have had public spats with Sen. Gordon in the past.

There was even a time when Sen. Trillanes called The Blue Ribbon Committee, which Gordon chaired, as “komite de abswelto.”

Also included in the line-up are former Cong. Teddy Baguilat Jr, Chel Diokno, former Sen. Chiz Escudero, Sen. Risa Hontiveros, Alex Lacson, Sen. Joel Villanueva and Sen. Migz Zubiri.

An Inquirer report noted that there are only 3 regular Liberal Party members on Robredo’s ticket.

Even though she chairs the Liberal Party, being the highest elected official of the party, Robredo chose to run as an independent.